Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee represents diverse stakeholder groups from around the West. It is an important information relay in the West – informing the Center on pest problems and priorities, and informing stakeholder groups about Center activities and programs.

Dr. Rhonda Miller (2019)*

  • Regional Coordinator, Western SARE

Peg Perreault (2019)

  • Environmental Specialist, EPA Region 8

Steve Ela (2018)

  • Partner and Operations Manager, Ela Family Farms

Dr. Anil Shrestha (2017)

  • Professor of Weed Science, Department of Plant Science, California State University, Fresno

Dr. Deborah Young (2018)

  • Scientist, Sputnik Consulting

Dr. Diane Alston (2019)

  • Professor and Entomology Specialist, Department of Biology, Utah State University

Dr. Richard Bostock (2017)

  • Director, Western Plant Diagnostic Network; Professor of Plant Pathology, University of California, Davis

Dr. David Epstein (2018)

  • Entomologist, USDA, Office of Pest Management Policy

Amy Gannon (2019)

  • Entomologist, Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation

Ben Bowell (2018)

  • Organic Education Specialist, Oregon Tilth

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Herb Bolton

  • National Program Leader, Division of Plant Systems-Protection, USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture

*Dates indicate when current term ends.